board of trustees


board of trustees

Board of Directors, 2013-2014


Susan Nelson, Chair

Head Emerita

The Webb Schools

Claremont, CA


Ben Williams, Vice Chair


Cate School

Carpinteria, CA


Dr. Dennis Campbell, Secretary


Woodberry Forest School

Woodberry Forest, VA


John P. Tuke, Treasurer


The Hotchkiss School

Lakeville, CT


Theo W. Coonrod

Head Emerita

Saint Mary's School

Raleigh, NC


Tom Hassan


Phillips Exeter Academy

Exeter, NH

Robert J. (Rob) Gustavson, Jr. 

Head of School

Fay School

Southborough, MA 


Jada K. Hebra

Vice Rector for Faculty

St. Paul's School

Concord, NH


Ayanna Hill-Gill

Head of School

Purnell School

Pottersvillle, NJ


Anne-Marie Kee

Executive Director


St. Catherines, ON


Charles E. Lovelace Jr.

Executive Director

Morehead-Cain Foundation

Chapel Hill, NC 


Andrew R. Miller III

Director of Admission

Cranbrook School

Bloomfield Hills, MI


Meg Milne Moulton

Vice President of Advancement


Concord, MA


Peter Upham, ex officio

Executive Director

The Association of Boarding Schools

Asheville, NC


Antonio Viva

Head of School

Walnut Hill School for the Arts

Natick, MA

Dr. Katherine G. Windsor

Head of School

Miss Porter's School

Farmington, CT




Dr. Henry (Skip) Flanagan, Jr.

Dean of Admission and Development

Avon Old Farms School

Avon, CT


Dr. Rick Schubart

Bates-Russell Distinguished Faculty Professor

Phillips Exeter Academy

Exeter, NH